Interactive Viewing

For a week or two I’ve had a saved draft about the ways shows are engaging viewers outside the episodes of the show. I just never got around to finishing it, but I stumbled across this article, so I started a new post because I was too lazy to go back to the old one.

I have been a fan of the Sopranos for awhile so naturally I am excited that it is starting up again. I’ll also admit the fact that it takes place in my home state is an appeal, so when I saw this interactive feature I could not resist.

“The Time-Warner unit will launch interactive satellite maps from Google on its web site starting on February 27 to highlight the locations of key plot points involving James Gandolfini’s character Tony Soprano and his cronies on the series. HBO will also buy search advertising keywords from Google in order to drive people to the maps.”

So I googled ‘Sopranos’ and the second thing that popped up was the interactive map. So for people that don’t have a life (like myself) or people looking to remember what had happened since Sopranos was last on it was a great tool. I have been discovering more and more ways that broadcasting companies are reaching out using the internet, and doing it creatively.

Also despite the fact that I don’t get HBO here I am sure I’ll find a way to download new episodes, thank God for the internet!

And maybe I’ll get around to posting that other saved draft.

0 Responses to “Interactive Viewing”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tagged! My Del.icio.us Feed

Photos Huzzah!


