A Little YouTube Testing

During my never ending quest in search of distractions I found this music video on YouTube.

It is called “dan le sac VS scroobius pip “Thou Shalt always Kill”

I can’t remember how I found it, but I keep watching it for some reason. So why not waste more time by blogging on it?

The artist is thought provoking, because I can’t remember the last time I went to look up what an artist was referring to after watching a music video. I found the myspace for the group and in reference to that “Thou shalt not buy coca-cola products and thou shalt not buy nestle products” they gave a link for a website called knowmore.com and the specific links for coke and link for nestle.

Is it weird that I actually knew what the four elements of hip hop were before this music video? Perhaps I should spend less time watching VH1.

I’m wondering why he insists on spelling phoenix, pheonix…maybe it just makes more sense phonetically? I tried to google it, but alas no such luck.

Most poignantly he says “Thou shall think for yourselves” followed by “Thou shalt always kill” (perhaps a subtle jab at America as the Presidential Seal at the beginning and end probably indicates), just gets people to think.

1 Response to “A Little YouTube Testing”


  1. 1 Jim April 7, 2007 at 7:52 am

    Shannon,

    How did you get the YouTube video embedded in WordPress.com -is there a plugin for this? I tried it on my own wordpress.com test account, here, to no avail. What is your secret?


Leave a Reply

Tagged! My Del.icio.us Feed

Photos Huzzah!


