Wait a second!

I received an e-mail today about the program for the Student Academy on Saturday. Now, it has fully hit me that I am actually doing this, help!

My heart is starting to race and the presentation is still a few days away, public speaking has never been one of my strong points (or something I really enjoyed). I think it says a lot about Martha and Jerry that they can convince me to do something that is usually against my nature, I would watch out for them.

There are many fears and doubts running through my head, but worrying is only going to make me more anxious. I am going to suck it up and just enjoy the experience. Of course I am going to bother Martha with a million questions, the more details I know, the better I feel. Any advice is always appreciated.

I’m actually kind of excited about the Panel Discussion, probably because there will be 3 other people talking too, an easier situation to deal with.

My mother and my friends from back home are starting to wonder what is happening to me, it is quite a change. What is happening to my life?

1 Response to “Wait a second!”


  1. 1 Martha March 28, 2007 at 8:43 am

    Shannon,

    Jerry and I can be pretty persuasive, huh? 🙂

    I’m happy to answer *all* of your million questions. Try not to stress. It’s going to be fine, and it’s going to be fun.

    Martha


Leave a Reply

Tagged! My Del.icio.us Feed

Photos Huzzah!

20151129_102400

20151129_062815

20151129_062750

More Photos

