I’ve been bit by the twitter bug

Today I finally opened a Twitter account at the encouragement of Joe. I had been tempted for awhile but, I had that feeling I didn’t need another reason to feel like I was stalking the UMW faculty. Twitter was acting a little wonky today but, I finally got an account made and started to friend, yes you guessed it, faculty members. I think I came in on Twitter at the perfect time, with all the flurry of ideas and activity there was plenty to read and soak up. Great, just what I needed another reason to get distracted from school work, well I have the whole summer to work through an addiction.

Leave it to XKCD to have an apt comic for today. I’m sure many people ran into something like this at Twitter on a couple occasions. 🙂

in_ur_reality.png

2 Responses to “I’ve been bit by the twitter bug”


  1. 1 sgreenla May 17, 2007 at 12:08 pm

    Not all schoolwork is education. Not all education is schoolwork.

  2. 2 Gardner May 18, 2007 at 6:43 am

    Welcome to the twitterverse–although Alan tells me he’s found another service he likes better. Oy vey! But I don’t mind, really: it’s like having lots of good movies to go see…. And I’ll be hanging out in Twitter for awhile, I’m sure. Too much fun right now.

    My son Ian loves XKCD and I need to read it more often. Funny you would post this one, since he’d just shown me the master list of lol cats. I found the lol cats (or is it one word, lolcats?) very, very funny. And I learned about them just in time to understand this comic. Life is good.


Leave a Reply

Tagged! My Del.icio.us Feed

Photos Huzzah!

20151129_102400

20151129_062815

20151129_062750

More Photos

