My Debut Album!

Ok so maybe I don’t have a debut album, but I saw this fun little game on a friend’s LJ. Normally I am not suckered into doing things like this, but I liked the fact it uses wikipedia and flickr. So here goes the game:

Go to…

1. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Random
The first article title on the page is the name of your band.

2. http://www.quotationspage.com/random.php3
The last four words of the very last quote is the title of your album.

3. http://www.flickr.com/explore/interesting/7days/
The third picture, no matter what it is, will be your album cover.

My results:

debutalbum.jpg

I actually don’t think that is half bad. It sounds mysteriously artsy and layered with meaning heh.

The name of the band is Cerro del Topo Chico, its a small mountain in Mexico and literally translates to Small Mole Hill.

The name of the album is A Child of Five. The quote comes from Groucho Marx, and the full quote is “A child of five would understand this. Send someone to fetch a child of five.”

The album art is courtesy Fabrizio e gli scatti. One problem I had was finding a photo that wasn’t copyrighted and that would actually let me copy and paste it. So I kept refreshing until the third photo let me copy it (although I think this one is copyrighted too).

Is it obvious I’m still have trouble trying to figure out what to write about? heh

1 Response to “My Debut Album!”


  1. 1 Steve January 11, 2008 at 8:13 am

    Don’t sell yourself short. (Don’t fight the problem, as my Dad used to say.) You get into the groove of writing by writing. As E.M.Forster famously said (approximately), “How do I know what I think, until I see what I say.”

    P.S. I thought this post was interesting, even if it may not have changed the world.


Leave a Reply

Tagged! My Del.icio.us Feed

Photos Huzzah!


