Delirious

I have an idea for a type of blogging, although I don’t think I’ll be the first to think of it and definitely not the first to practice it. How about blogging in a half delirious state after a busy day and mix in a little sleep deprivation? I’m sure we will have more crazy posts than we know what to do with.  Can you tell I’ve been driven a little mad from over exhaustion?

Right now I am currently trying to get my room in order. My room was rather a mess when I left it and it never really got put together right in the first place so I’m trying to find a way to make it all fit. I have more stuff than I actually need and I am contemplating ways to get rid of some of it, junk does not make me happy.

Blogging everyday (or the thought of blogging everyday) has certainly pushed my mind in several directions. Maybe it will give me good reason to explore topics that I don’t usually and keep the randomness going. A good dose of unexpected and unhinged blogging never hurt anybody, right?

My roommate has put up a countdown calender for how many days are left until George W. Bush is out of office. Ah yes, it is good to be back at college.

3 Responses to “Delirious”


  1. 1 Mary-Kathryn January 14, 2008 at 4:57 pm

    Blogging~and letting your mind roam where it will~ can have its advantages. Give those random and “unhinged” blogposts a try. I bet they come out very good.

    What about shelves or other storage space in your room? Boxes under the bed maybe? Good luck with your semester!

  2. 2 sehauser January 15, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    As the days go by I am feeling even more comfortable in my “blogging-skin”, its becoming more natural just to integrate it with life, its an odd feeling.

    Yeah I’ve just about got all the storage space in my room maxed out. Luckily it all fits, lets just hope I don’t get more stuff!

  3. 3 Jerry January 17, 2008 at 7:47 am

    If you want to get rid of some things that you own – not your dorm furniture 🙂 – check out Freecycle. It is a Yahoo group that you post things you want to give away and keep out of the landfill. Other members that want your stuff come and get it. There is a Fredericksburg/Stafford chapter. Just Google “freecycle.”


Leave a Reply

Tagged! My Del.icio.us Feed

Photos Huzzah!


