Natural

I’ve got to remember earlier in the day to start on this daily blog post. It is already past my bed time so this post will be brief.

I think blogging everyday is a challenge, but as I do it more I feel more comfortable in my “blogging skin”. I’ve always enjoyed blogging, it’s fun and it’s conversational. Recently though I feel it is even more an extension of my thinking. I find myself returning to the blog to think through ideas or just what is on my mind. Less of a finished product and more meanderings. It feels more natural and less forced. As the days go by I worry less and less about what exactly I am writing and whether or not it will “the best post ever!”, I’m enjoying the process of writing more.

This has been coinciding with the fact that I’m also feeling more ok with not knowing everything. Once I have admitted to myself that I don’t know a whole lot and that I am still naive, I can move past the feelings of bitterness and wall building that happen when I feel like my intelligence is being attacked. I now rather be ignorant and willing to listen and learn than a fool pretending who clasps her hands over her ears.

1 Response to “Natural”


  1. 1 Steve January 17, 2008 at 7:31 am

    “Once I have admitted to myself that I don’t know a whole lot and that I am still naive, I can move past the feelings of bitterness and wall building that happen when I feel like my intelligence is being attacked.”

    When I was in graduate school, I found that the more I learned, the more I realized how little I knew. That was really tough for me. I resolved to focus on my learning rather than my ignorance. And it worked. As long as I continued to learn, I felt school was worthwhile.


Leave a Reply

Tagged! My Del.icio.us Feed

Photos Huzzah!


