Wednesday

Today’s 100-word topic: Wednesday

Wednesday, I have lived through a thousand of them, none in my memory more exceptional than another. Wednesday and I are merely acquaintances, meeting once a week. Despite this, Wednesday has seen me at my best and worst, and it has quietly passed in the background, without a word of encouragement or praise. In all fairness I have never reached out to Wednesday either. But Wednesday always comes, faithfully, ignoring my hopeless dependency on its passing every week. I’ve often wondered though, when the day comes that I miss my meeting with Wednesday, will it even notice I never showed?

PS – I’ve been sick the last couple days. Trying hard to finish off some non-100-word posts.

2 Responses to “Wednesday”


  1. 1 Gardner February 8, 2008 at 6:49 am

    I hope you’re feeling better soon.

    My own Wednesday memory involves a local TV personality named Cactus Joe. I was addicted to his daily show when I was growing up. He taught me to spell Wednesday by pronouncing every syllable. I thought that was hilarious–and it taught me to spell the word, too. God bless Cactus Joe!

  2. 2 Mary-Kathryn February 8, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    I remember my Wednesdays in ninth grade. I skipped algebra for a whole semester with a bunch of my heathen friends on Wednesdays…and Thursdays and Fridays and…never mind. We had some adventures in that little yellow car. But the executioner soon came beckoning for me.

    Yeah summer school *really* sucked.


Leave a Reply

Tagged! My Del.icio.us Feed

Photos Huzzah!


