Blisters

Todays 100-word topic: Blisters

Every camp I’ve been to I have brought back a sticker and placed it on the door to my room. They move along in chronological order, showing a timeline of my summer adventures. After I would get home from a new camp I’d stick the new piece of memory to my door. Inevitably the sticker would not go on right and there are no re-dos with those kinds of stickers. At first the blistering annoyed me. But now I like to imagine them as pocketfuls of oxygen exhaled in deep breath of contentment, a bit of memory in a bubble.

Leave a Reply

Tagged! My Del.icio.us Feed

Photos Huzzah!

20151129_102400

20151129_062815

20151129_062750

More Photos

