A Bit Giddy

By way of CogDog, I heard about Al Upton’s miniLegend project. He is currently asking edubloggers to be mentors for his year 3 students (8 and 9 year olds I believe). Being the geek I am I think this is the coolest thing so I went over to sign up to be a mentor.

As it currently stands I will be mentoring a girl named Emili. I’m really looking forward to commenting on her blog and just seeing what she learns over the year. Something about these connections, ya know?

3 Responses to “A Bit Giddy”


  1. 1 bill February 17, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    When you say ‘mentor’, its more of a ‘observer and commenter’ rather than ‘guidance and assistance’, in this context, right?

  2. 2 sehauser February 17, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    Yeah, pretty much, considering that Emili lives all the way in Australia my contact with her will be through the blog.
    But hopefully my comments will provide guidance and assistance over the year.

  3. 3 redbaiters February 18, 2008 at 10:28 am

    You rule, Shannon. I miss yu NJ Irish self.


Leave a Reply

Tagged! My Del.icio.us Feed

Photos Huzzah!


