A Brief Cynical Update

I was away this weekend, I’ve been busy, and I am tired. I have a whole bag full of excuses. Until I return I leave you with every cynics favorite comic, Calvin and Hobbes:
(click to get larger image)
19880418.gif

I also choose to blame Bill who recently blogged about Calvin and Hobbes so I now am going through the complete archive.

4 Responses to “A Brief Cynical Update”


  1. 1 Jeff February 27, 2008 at 9:25 am

    I’m going to have to go back and read my Calvin and Hobbes books again. I really miss having it in the papers each week…. [Okay, now I’m sounding old.]

  2. 2 bill February 27, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    It’s not a waste of time, though. It’s a regeneration of your ability to appreciate whimsy, sarcasm, and childhood. Works best if you’re drinking hot chocolate at the same time.

  3. 3 sehauser February 27, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    @ Jeff – Come to think of it I don’t think I ever read any original strips in the paper, considering I was only 7 when Watterson ended the comic, although I could have who knows.

    @ Bill – Hot chocolate, eh? I’ll have to remember that. Will a cup of tea do if hot chocolate isn’t available? In any case it has been a fun ride through the archives.

  4. 4 Gardner February 27, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    Only comprehensive ironies have my respect. Calvin and Hobbes are comprehensive ironists.


Leave a Reply

Tagged! My Del.icio.us Feed

Photos Huzzah!

20151129_102400

20151129_062815

20151129_062750

More Photos

