The First

Happy New Year everyone! Here is the first post of 2009 on the first day of 2009.

Last years resolution to blog daily failed spectacularly around February I believe, but I got a lot out of it for the time I did. It pushed me to be creative and put those half-finished thoughts out there, make a mess.

I have more to say, but right now I am battling a cold that won’t let me go.  So there are resolutions to come and more thoughts that have been in pieces in my brain that I hope to get out there.

For now I am drinking my tea and watching old home videos. It is a good life.

2 Responses to “The First”


  1. 1 Steve January 3, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    Don’t beat yourself up for failing to achieve a goal perfectly. You’re only human, after all. Having a goal gives you something to aim for, even if you fall short. It’s far better to have a direction in your life, than to just let things happen to you. IMHO.

  2. 2 bill January 3, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    There’s a lot to be said for warm tea and warmer memories.


Leave a Reply

Tagged! My Del.icio.us Feed

Photos Huzzah!


