A is for Arachnids

Ok, so being thankful for spiders might be a bit strange but I’ve come to appreciate and even enjoy my friendly neighborhood arachnids.


cc licensed flickr photo shared by shauser

Besides the fact spiders eat other little buggies (like mosquitos, yes!) the real reason I enjoy them comes from their ability to create intricate webs out of a light yet very durable material. Every spider has their own special nuances when it comes to design making each web that much more interesting. In addition, the fact that everyday they take take down their web and start over again (recycling their web of course) is a ritual that for whatever reason fascinates me.

Truth be told I don’t know a whole lot about arachnids whenever I see a spider web I always stop to take a moment to enjoy one of the coolest designs in nature. In fact, once you start looking for webs you see them everywhere, funny how we can easily miss things we pass everyday.

0 Responses to “A is for Arachnids”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tagged! My Del.icio.us Feed

Photos Huzzah!


