The Good Stuff: FA 2007

Shannon Hauser

After driving down from Jersey I am slightly sunburned and a little exhausted but, I have arrived at the Faculty Academy.

Currently I am sitting right next to Alan Levine (zomg the CogDog!) and listening to Barbara Ganley share words of wisdom on slow-blogging and deep learing, it doesn’t get much better than this. Here’s a quote from one of Barbara’s students, “There’s links on blogs that don’t exist in real life” Exactly!! I couldn’t agree more. So many pieces of brilliance are flying at me that I cannot grab them all but, thanks to technology I’m sure I will read other people’s posts on her inspired lecture and hear the recorded version online.

More goodness to come!

2 Responses to “The Good Stuff: FA 2007”


  1. 1 Laura May 16, 2007 at 5:11 pm

    Hey Shannon–virtually waving across the room.

  2. 2 sehauser May 16, 2007 at 10:17 pm

    Hey right back at you! It is crazy that I am meeting so many people whose blogs I have read, it is amazing.


Leave a comment




Tagged! My Del.icio.us Feed

Photos Huzzah!